Regions - Boys

Below are the region awards for the 2017 Boys Golf competition year. Congratulations to all the region winners!

Region 1

Coach of the Year: Keith Bell, Marshall County
Player of the Year: Cullen Brown, Lyon County

All Region Team:

  • Cullen Brown, Lyon County
  • Jay Nimmo, Marshall County
  • Dalton Bagwell, McCracken County
  • Huston Lancaster, Mayfield
  • Josh Roy, Graves County
  • Tyler Powell, Marshall County
  • Clayton Turnbo, McCracken County
  • Tanner Hicks, Calloway County

Region 2

Co-Coaches of the Year: Bretnea Thomas, Owensboro Catholic & Lars King, Daviess County
Player of the Year: Hayden Riney, Owensboro Catholic

All Region Team:

  • Hayden Riney, Owensboro Catholic
  • Daniel Love, Daviess County
  • John Buchanan, Christian County
  • Trey Lewis, Ohio County
  • Jesse Holton, Daviess County
  • Garrett Crabtree, Hancock County
  • Carson Holmes, Christian County

Region 3

Coach of the Year: Joe Grinstead, Franklin-Simpson
Player of the Year: C.M. Mixon, South Warren

All Region Team:

  • C.M. Mixon, South Warren
  • Brandon Fykes, Franklin-Simpson
  • Collier Curd, Bowling Green
  • Clay Spears, Franklin-Simpson
  • Jon Brewington, Barren County
  • Owen Stamper, Allen County-Scottsville
  • Alex Gilbert, Franklin-Simpson

Region 4

Coach of the Year: Scott Parks, Taylor County
Player of the Year: Cooper Parks, Taylor County

All Region Team:

  • Cooper Parks, Taylor County
  • Luke Coyle, Taylor County
  • Alex Doss, Campbellsville
  • Jared Southerland, Danville
  • Ethan Spalding, Marion County
  • Tanner Parks, Taylor County
  • Logan Peterson, Taylor County
  • Layton Hord, Campbellsville

Region 5

Coach of the Year: Justin Craft, LaRue County
Player of the Year: Spencer Jury, Elizabethtown

All Region Team:

  • Spencer Jury, Elizabethtown
  • Mark Murphy, Bullitt East
  • Allan Lockwood, Central Hardin
  • Cameron Lasley, LaRue County
  • Thomas Bryan, Bullitt East
  • Jonathan Sanders, Spencer County
  • Alex Pearl, Central Hardin
  • Chandler McLaughlin, LaRue County
  • Cole Logsdon, North Hardin

Region 6

Coach of the Year: Mike Brumfield, Trinity
Player of the Year: Drew Doyle, St. Xavier

All Region Team:

  • Drew Doyle, St. Xavier
  • Campbell Kremer, St. Xavier
  • Jay Kirchdorfer, St. Xavier
  • J.M. Butler, Trinity
  • Frankie Morgan, Trinity
  • Hudson Hummel, Trinity
  • Coleton Burch, Ballard

Region 7

Coach of the Year: John Kells, Ryle
Player of the Year: Ryan Clements, Ryle

All Region Team:

  • Ryan Clements, Ryle
  • Patrick Kennedy, Covington Catholic
  • Tim Alexander, Ryle
  • Nolan Schrand, Covington Holy Cross
  • Ethan Berling, St. Henry
  • Tyler Chandler, Covington Catholic

Region 8

Coach of the Year: Michael Camacho, Grant County
Player of the Year: Ryan Mitts, Grant County

All Region Team:

  • Ryan Mitts, Grant County
  • Jordan Hughes, Fleming County
  • Justin Gabbard, Highlands
  • Kyle West, Grant County
  • Bryan Walton, Mason County
  • Blaine Snellen, Bourbon County
  • Tyler Mitts, Grant County

Region 9

Coach of the Year: Eric Geldhof, Lexington Christian
Co-Players of the Year: Jansen Preston, Lexington Christian & Jackson LaLonde, Lexington Christian

All Region Team:

  • Jansen Preston, Lexington Christian 
  • Jackson LaLonde, Lexington Christian
  • Henry Lane, Lafayette
  • Zach Miller, Madison Central
  • Ethan Hill, Paul Laurence Dunbar
  • Will Harnice, Franklin County
  • Chase Taylor, George Rogers Clark

Region 10

Co-Coaches of the Year: Jake Woodall, Rockcastle County & Jason Smith, Clay County
Player of the Year: Reese Sexton, Wayne County

All Region Team:

  • Reese Sexton, Wayne County
  • Cade Burdette, Rockcastle County
  • Tanner Morgan, Clay County
  • C.J. Corum, Clay County
  • Brandon Elliott, Cobin
  • Zach Baker, Rockcastle County
  • Kannon Tucker, Somerset

Region 11

Coach of the Year: Rick Benton, Estill County
Player of the Year: Joe Benton, Estill County

All Region Team:

  • Joe Benton, Estill County
  • Camron Turner, Jackson City
  • Nick Vanhoose, Paintsville
  • Gavin Clutts, Hazard
  • Max Baker, Letcher County
  • Kenyon Crum, Johnson Central
  • Kash Crum, Johnson Central
  • Isaac Napier, Estill County

Region 12

Coach of the Year: Kevin Lawson, Montgomery County
Co-Players of the Year: Jon Kosier, Montgomery County & Blake Evans, Morgan County

All Region Team:

  • Jon Kosier, Montgomery County
  • Blake Evans, Morgan County
  • Hunter Goble, Lawrence County
  • Luke Fuller, Montgomery County
  • Drew Stultz, Greenup County